Workspace users get access to working locations on Google Calendar by default.

enabling the feature is now the default for Workspace users after Google modified the UI for Calendars working locations back in May to make it less intrusive.

Working locations, which were introduced last year, allow you to manually share your regular office location. Weekly routines for working locations are supported, as is altering them whenever. Office, home, undefined, and adding custom places are among the default choices.

Access to this information is restricted to those who already have access to your free/busy availability and is intended to make it simpler to plan in-person collaboration or establish expectations. Working places are shown above all-day events are no longer visually comparable on your calendar. The settings menu offers more detailed controls.

As of today, users won’t need to initially enable this option in their Calendar settings in order to choose their working location.

The default setting for your domain is currently on, but Workspace administrators can turn it off, and the settings will stay the same unless changed in the Admin console.

Over the upcoming weeks, this new default will be implemented for:

Available to classic G Suite Business subscribers as well as Google Workspace Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Standard, Enterprise Plus, Education Fundamentals, Education Standard, Education Plus, the Teaching and Learning Upgrade, and Nonprofits. Not accessible to users of legacy G Suite Basic, Google Workspace Essentials, Business Starter, Enterprise Essentials, or Frontline. Users with personal Google Accounts cannot access this READ MORE ABOUT GOOGLE CALENDAR: FTC: We employ automatically earning affiliate connections. More.

Check out 9to5Google on YouTube for more news:

Share.

Related Posts

recent posts
Subscribe to Updates
Get the latest creative news from FooBar about art, design and business.